Kerr Endodontics’ elementsfree™ Obturation System Named Edison Awards Finalist

Released at - March 19, 2015

Elements free to be recognized at Edison Awards Gala on April 23 in New York

The elementsfree™ Obturation System by Kerr, a member of KaVo Kerr Group, has been named a 2015 Award Finalist by the internationally renowned Edison Awards™. The distinguished awards, inspired by Thomas Edison’s persistence and inventiveness, recognize innovation, creativity and ingenuity in the global economy.

“It’s exciting to see companies like Kerr continuing Thomas Edison’s legacy of challenging conventional thinking,” said Frank Bonafilia, Edison Awards’ executive director. “Edison Awards recognizes the game changing products and services, and the teams that brought them to consumers.” Award winners will be announced April 23, 2015 at the Edison Awards Annual Gala, held in the historic Ballroom of The Capitale in New York City.

“Customer-focused innovation is one of the core values we champion at Kerr and across the KaVo Kerr Group. Our product development is rooted in the experience of the dental professionals we serve and creating solutions that deliver the best possible outcome for patients and clinicians,”

said Phil Prentice, VP of North America Marketing, for Kerr Corporation. “Having an organization outside of dentistry, and in particular, one as well-respected as the Edison Universe, recognize our effort is an honor.”

Edison Award nominees are judged by more than 3,000 senior business executives and academics form across the nation whose votes acknowledge the Finalists’ success in meeting the award’s stringent criteria of quality. The voting panel includes members of:

  • Chief Marketing Officer Council (CMO)
  • Design Management Institute (DMI)
  • American Productivity & Quality Center (APQC)
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
  • Georgia State Marketing Roundtable (GSU)
  • Product Development and Management Association (PDMA)
  • Assoc. of Technology Mgmt & Applied Engineering (ATMAE)
  • Past Edison Award winners
  • Marketing professionals
  • Scientists
  • Designers
  • Engineers
  • Academics

The Edison Awards is a program conducted by Edison Universe, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization dedicated to fostering future innovators. For more information about the Edison Awards, Edison Universe and a list of past winners, visit